

MINUTES WBOP TENNIS AGM 10TH AUGUST 2020 MOUNT MAUNGANUI TENNIS CLUB.

Meeting commenced at 1850.

Present: Lynne Hansen, Rob Naumann, Warwick Brew, Jody Robertson, Peter O'Dea, Keith Cooke, Sylvia Wilmshurst, Gary Willis, Marlon Cosmos, Lloyd Higgins, Mark Seerden, Jim O'Grady, Viv Jones, Andrew Karl, Michel Galloway.

Apologies: Amanda von Biel, Trevor Lee, Cushla Ward.

Minutes of previous meeting: As circulated. Warwick Brew/Jim O'Grady. Carried

Annual Report as circulated and on the website: Report received. Rob Naumann.

Financial Report: Discussion with regards to Kiwisport funding. Warwick Brew/Lloyd Higgins.

Budget: Budget approved, subject to the change of the 30% discount on affiliation fees from Tennis NZ to be distributed to all clubs pro rata. Warwick/Jim Affiliation fees to remain the same as last year.

Election of Officers:

- Chairperson Rob Naumann Jim O'Grady/Mark Seerden
- Secretary Lynne Hansen Raewyn Aitken/Heather Archer
- Treasurer Warwick Brew Peter Trass/Viv Jones
- Grants Manager Warwick Brew -Peter Trass/Viv Jones
- Junior Convenor Peter O'Dea Rob Naumann/Warwick Brew

Appointment of Reviewer of Financial Statements: Neville Watkins at Accountants @Crest. Warwick/Rob.

























General Business:

Andrew Karl reported development of Junior players in WBOP is behind other regions in Waikato/Bays. Tennis WBOP should be organising a Tier 3 tournament. The Executive will continue with this discussion with Andrew. Jim O'Grady happy to be part of this working group.

Sylvia Wilmshurst suggested the appointment of an Interclub Convenor to the Executive Committee as a strategic position.

Clause 6: Life Membership.

6.1 Outline of the rule for membership. Viv Jones read the nomination for Life Membership to Tennis Western BOP for Warwick Brew. Viv jones/ AndrewKarl. Presentation of Awards.

Tennis WBOP Awards:

Most Improved Junior; Bede McCashin Papamoa. Female Player of the Year: Casey Tarau Otumoetai Male Player of the Year: Corban Crowther Tauranga Lawn Support to junior Tennis: Anita Folev Papamoa Administrator/Volunteer: Warwick Brew Otumoetai Coach of the Year: Paul Bell Otumoetai Service to Tennis: Sylvia Wilmshurst Mt Maunganui

Club of the Year: Otumoetai

Sylvia gave her acceptance speech.

Meeting closed at 1925.





















